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MEMORANDUM 

 
Date:  March 18, 2024  

 

To:  All Nevada Licensed Wholesale and Tobacco Retail Dealers 

 

From:  Nevada Department of Taxation 

 

Subject: Tobacco Directory Changes 

 

 

Pursuant to NRS 370.677, the Department of Taxation (“Department”) is required to notify each wholesale dealer 

and retail dealer when a manufacturer, brand name, or brand style is added to or removed from the Nevada 

Tobacco Directory by sending a notice to the electronic mailing address provided to the Department pursuant to 

NRS 370.073(1)(b). See the added/removed manufacturers, brands, and/or styles listed below:      

 
ADDED: 

MOHAWK - FULL FLAVOR RED KING REGULAR 

MOHAWK - FULL FLAVOR RED 100 REGULAR 

MOHAWK – GOLD KING REGULAR 

MOHAWK – GOLD 100 REGULAR 

MOHAWK – SILVER KING REGULAR 

MOHAWK – SILVER 100 REGULAR 

MOHAWK - MENTHOL GREEN KING MENTHOL 

MOHAWK - MENTHOL GREEN 100 MENTHOL 

MOHAWK - MENTHOL GOLD PALE GREEN KING MENTHOL 

MOHAWK - MENTHOL GOLD PALE GREEN 100 MENTHOL 

   
Pursuant to NRS 370.695, effective immediately, wholesale dealers can no longer sell product 
removed from the Directory in this State. Additionally, no wholesale dealer may apply Nevada 
indicia to the delisted product.  
 
Wholesale dealers have 20 days from the date of this Notice, to identify and set aside for sale 
outside of this state, the product that has been removed from the Directory. 
 
Retail dealers have 60 days, from the date of this Notice to sell through the delisted product in 
their inventory. At the expiration of the 60-day period, they may no longer sell or possess the 
products which were removed from the Tobacco Directory and must turn over possession of 
any unsold product to the Department for disposal.  
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Please note that the legal authorities cited above are available on the official website of Nevada Legislature,  

https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-370.html and https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NAC/NAC-370.html. 
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