
18.
19.
20.

RETURN MUST BE SIGNED 21.
22.
23.

SIGNATURE OF TAXPAYER OR AUTHORIZED AGENT

TITLE PHONE NUMBER (WITH AREA CODE)

DATE

CALCULATED 
TAX

6.850%

= COLUMN C

7.100%

12 NYE

7.600%

FEDERAL TAX ID NUMBER (EIN OR SSN)

8.265%

7.100%14 PERSHING
15 STOREY

TOTAL

16 WASHOE

10 LYON
11 MINERAL

08 LANDER

7.600%
7.600%

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THIS RETURN INCLUDING ANY ACCOMPANYING SCHEDULE AND 
STATEMENTS HAS BEEN EXAMINED BY ME AND TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF IS A 
TRUE, CORRECT AND COMPLETE RETURN.

17 WHITE PINE

13 CARSON CITY

7.100%

07 HUMBOLDT

6.850%

7.725%

02 CLARK

7.100%

6.850%

6.850%
7.100%

06 EUREKA
05 ESMERALDA
04 ELKO

09 LINCOLN

7.100%

TAX RATE

8.375%

AMOUNT SUBJECT TO USE TAXENTER AMOUNTS IN COUNTY OF 
USE

COLUMN ATAX CALCULATION FORMULA x COLUMN B

7.600%01 CHURCHILL

03 DOUGLAS

18. NET USE TAX (SUM OF COLUMN C)

19. PENALTY (See Instructions for current rate & calculation)

20. INTEREST (See Instructions for current rate & calculation)

21. PLUS LIABILITIES ESTABLISHED BY THE 
DEPARTMENT

22. LESS CREDITS APPROVED BY THE DEPARTMENT

23. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE

24. TOTAL AMOUNT REMITTED WITH RETURN 24.

-
STATE OF NEVADA 

DEPARTMENT OF TAXATION

CONSUMER USE TAX RETURN

Return for Period Ending:  
Due on or Before: 

Date Paid:

Mail Returns to: State of Nevada - Sales/Use Tax
P.O. Box 846715
Los Angeles, CA  90084-6715 

Make checks payable to: Nevada Department of Taxation

Business or Individual’s Name

Mailing Address 

City, State, Zip 

This return can be filed on the Department of Taxation's e-services website 
at https://mynvtax.nv.gov and all calculations will be performed for you. 

Check this box if this is an amended return for the specified filing period

REV-F009
USE:

Page 1 of 2 REV-F009 
V2024.1

-

https://mynvtax.nv.gov/


Determine the number of days late the payment is, and multiply the net tax owed (Line 18) by the appropriate rate based on the table 
above. The result is the amount of penalty that should be entered. For example, the taxes were due January 31, but not paid until 
February 15. The number of days late is 15 so the penalty is 4%. The penalty amounts are automatically calculated if you complete 
this form on-line. 

LINE 20   To calculate interest for each month late, multiply Line 18 x 0.75% (or .0075). 

LINE 21   Enter any amount due for prior reporting periods for which you have received a Department of Taxation billing 
notice.   

LINE 22   Enter amount due to you for overpayment made in prior reporting periods for which you have received a Department of
Taxation credit notice. Do not take the credit if you have applied for a refund.  NOTE: Only credits established by the 
Department may be used.  

LINE 23   Add Lines 18, 19, 20, 21 and then subtract Line 22 and enter the result. 

LINE 24   Enter the total amount paid with this return. Complete and detailed records of all purchases as well as income from all
sources and expenditures for all purposes, must be kept so your return can be verified by a Department auditor.  

YOU MUST COMPLETE THE SIGNATURE PORTION BY SIGNING THE RETURN AND MAIL TO: Nevada 
Department of Taxation, P.O. Box 846715, Los Angeles CA 90084-6715 or drop off at your local office. 

DO NOT SUBMIT A PHOTOCOPY OF A PRIOR PERIOD FORM, YOUR FILING WILL POST INCORRECTLY. If you 
have questions concerning this return, please call our Department's Call Center at: (866) 962-3707.  

CONSUMER USE TAX RETURN INSTRUCTIONS 
This return is for consumers of tangible personal property- not sellers.

A RETURN MUST BE FILED EVEN IF NO TAX LIABILITY EXISTS

LINES 1 THROUGH 17

COLUMN A: AMOUNT SUBJECT TO USE TAX - On the appropriate county line, enter the purchase price of merchandise, 
equipment or other tangible personal property purchased without payment of Nevada sales tax and that was stored, 
used or consumed by you.  NOTE:  If you have a contract exemption, give contract exemption number.  

COLUMN C: CALCULATED TAX - Amount Subject to Use Tax (Column A) × Tax Rate (Column B) = Calculated Tax 
(Column C).  

LINE 18 Enter the sum of Column C. 

LINE 19   If this return is not submitted/postmarked and taxes are not paid on or before the due date as shown on the face 
of this return, the amount of penalty due is:  a) For returns with Period(s) Ending prior to and including 3/31/07 the Penalty 
is 10%;   b) For returns with Period(s) Ending 4/30/07 and after; the amount of penalty due is based on the number of days 
the payment is late per NAC 360.395 (see table below). The maximum penalty amount is 10%. 

Number of days late Penalty Percentage Multiply by:
1 - 10
11 - 15
16 - 20
21- 30
31 +

2%
4%
6%
8%

10%

0.02
0.04
0.06
0.08
0.10
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